skip to main content
Flood Status
Low Water Status



Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority is a non-for-profit organization, established in 1950 under the Province's Conservation Authorities Act, to further the conservation, restoration, development and management of renewable resources in partnership with its 15 member municipalities. The office of Saugeen Conservation is located at the south end of the Hamlet of Formosa.

Saugeen Conservation is governed by its Authority Members who are 15 individuals representing the municipalities within the Saugeen watershed jurisdiction. Approximately eight meetings are held on an annual basis. (see below for meeting schedule) and these meetings are open to the public.

Meetings of the Executive Committee are held on an 'as required' basis, depending on the urgency and importance of various issues and developments as they relate to the business of the Authority.

Administrative office hours are from 8:30am to 4:30pm., Monday to Friday.
1078 Bruce Rd. #12, P.O. Box 150, Formosa, ON N0G 1W0.

Authority & Committee Meetings

Date Time Comments  
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 1:00 pm Annual Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 1:00 pm Volunteer/Staff Appreciation Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 1:00 pm Authority Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 7:00 pm Authority Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 1:00 pm Authority Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:00 am Budget Review Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 1:00 pm Authority Meeting Agenda
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:30 pm Forestry Committee Agenda
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 1:00 pm Authority Meeting - CANCELLED
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 1:00 pm Authority Annual Meeting
more minutes

© 2018 SVCA

Web Site by Websmart Inc